RSS

Faded

20 Mar

The things I touched, I left no traces,

where my footsteps took me,

other feet have erased me,

where my voice once echoed,

only the walls remember, as,

other voices have followed.

My smile will become a distant memory,

the sound of my laughter, something you will only see,

all will fade into a time that’s history,

every footstep….. every sound….. every touch…..

become all as if they had never been.

The stories time once told, will be replaced,

the lives that once unfolded, now eroded,

no permanence, all gone back or is it forward,

to where its intended.

The END.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Faded

  1. Sumaiya

    March 20, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Assalamu alaikum dear Aisha,
    Mashallah a deep and beautifil poem 🙂 Keep it up sis! Hope to see more of your writings insha-Allah.

     
  2. Reem

    December 7, 2013 at 9:34 am

    All gone but isA u shall remain in people’s (inc. Moi) du3a. Love it ♥

     

Leave a Reply

 
