RSS

The Essence that I seek

30 Jul

The essence that I seek,
the essence of that thing in itself,
the thing most sought after,
in that time that is ever-after,
the desire,the passion,the belief,
in reaching that goal,sunken deep,
I know its there,somewhere,within me,
how do I attain it? plant the seed,
watch as slowly the reward I will reap.

The essence that I seek,
the essence of that thing in itself,
how do I begin? just a beginning?
I need to start looking within,
find my way, cultivate, increase,
the will to learn, let go of all the ill,
I’m no longer willing to face defeat.

The essence that I seek,
the essence of that thing in itself,
the knowledge that will fuel my belief.
It is you that I seek,
you are the company I wish to keep,
through you, imagine all the good that can be?
Life means nothing without the essence that I seek!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
