RSS

Mini reflections: 3

09 Jun
Mini reflections: 3

Ramadan day 3. 2016

My mission is Jannah, there is no room for compromise, sleep deprived I will be OK, I can rest when I get there. Hunger stops me in my tracks, I push on, this is training for when this moment, this month will surely end.

I am stocking up on all of my spiritual vitamins, I need to be on top form now to get me through the more difficult days.

I am sweating so hard, is this not enough?

No! there is a voice  that responds,

this is nothing my friend,

we have higher mountains to climb,

one day you will arrive,

just keep pushing and strive,

I will be by your side.

Helping me?

I feel so guilty inside,

I am wondering why?

I will not fail I decide,

faith in you is my life,

it is all I will take when I die……

All I will take when I die, when I die, I die.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
